SNDC

Heating and Air-conditionig Equipement manufacturer
Thermal comfort and air quality

SNDC services

 

| Test Resources | Climatic chamber | Standards | Testing and certification | Training |

 

Tests and certification for manufacturers

Normative test facilities for a cabin class evaluation

SNDC has testing resources in compliance with international standards relevant for agricultural machinery (tractors, self-propelled machines …) and earth-moving machinery cabins.

EN 15695 standard

European standard EN 15695 aims to improve the protection of agricultural machine operators against substances harmful to health such as dust, aerosols and vapors during spraying work or spreading, providing protective qualities of the cab in different configurations. Four classes of cabins are defined by the EN15695 standard based on their protective qualities.

 

Classification cabins

SNDC Test facilities

SNDC has the means and expertise to test for evaluation and verification of compliance of agricultural machinery cabins, equipped with HVAC systems design by its Research and Development Department, in each of standard EN15695’s four classes.

From audit to cab marking

 

Classification Steps
Defining a class from 1 to 4 with measurement in test room

 

During evaluation work and verification, the cabin (or the whole machine) is introduced into a tests hall in order to proceed to the measurement of the concentration and thus define the containment efficiency of the cabin.

 

Concentration measurements

Answers to frequently asked questions about EN 15695 standard :





What is EN 15695 ?

EN 15695 European standard purpose is to limit the exposure of agricultural and forestry tractors drivers to hazardous substances such as dust, aerosol and vapours when applying plant protection products (PPP) and liquid fertilizers, by requiring a good protection level of the cabin.

 

Top of page

 


 

When will this standard be applicable?

European standard EN 15695 is applicable since May 2010

 

Top of page

 


 

How are agricultural machinery manufacturers concerned by this standard?

To ensure the driver’s safety, it is important to check the protective level of the cabin in the various work configurations, such as applying plant protection products or liquid fertilisers. Depending on the type of work performed, the cabin has to comply with one of the four categories stated by the standard.

 

Top of page

 


 

 

What are the cabins categories?

The four categories define the level of cabin’s protection

Cabin category1
  • There is no protection.
Cabin category 2
  • The cab protects the driver only against dust but does not protect against aerosols and vapors.
Cabin category 3
  • The cab protects the driver against dust and aerosol but does not protect against vapors.
Cabin category 4
  • The cab protects the driver against dust, aerosols and vapors.

 

Top of page

 


 

 

What should be the equipment level of the cabin?

In addition to the ventilation system, heating and air conditioning the cabin must have additional equipment according to its category:

Cabin category 2 :

The cabin is equipped with a Pressurisation system and a dust filtration of fresh air installed in a slot to prevent unfiltered air flowing into the cabin and allowing its replacement by the driver.

Cabin category3 :

The cabin is equipped with a Pressurisation system, a dust filtration of fresh air and a aerosol filtration installed in a new housing to prevent unfiltered air flowing into the cabin and allowing its replacement by the driver.

Cabin category 4 :

The cabin is equipped with a Pressurisation system, a dust filtration of fresh air, an aerosol filtration and a vapour filtration installed in a new housing to prevent unfiltered air flowing into the cabin and allowing its replacement by the driver.

 

Top of page

 


 

 

Should I inform my client the cabin category installed on our machines?

Commercial documents must inform your client on the category of cabin equipping your machine.

 

The cab must have the appropriate category marking.

 

Moreover, the user manual should provide information on the level of protection of the cab on the use and settings of protective devices, on the maintenance work and how to reduce risk of exposure to dangerous substances.

 

Top of page

 


 

 

Is it necessary to audit the performance of the cabin?

Depending on the category, the cab must be tested and must meet performance requirements:

For category 2 cabins

The Pressurisation system shall be at least to obtain a fresh filtered air flow of 30 m³ / h and a pressure of 20 Pascals if the cab is equipped with a pressure indicator, or 50 Pascals when the cab is not equipped with an indicator. Filtration of fresh air should be placed in a housing preventing unfiltered air into the cabin.

For category 3 cabins

Requirements are identical to those in category 2 but in addition, filtration aerosol type "PR" must meet the requirements of EN 14387 and an audit of the cabin containment efficiency must be performed.

For category  4 cabins

Requirements are identical to those in categories 2 and 3, including the assessment of the effectiveness of the cabin’s containment, but in addition, filtration vapors type "A" must meet the requirements of EN 14387.

 

Top of page

SNDC

Equipementier chauffage et climatisation
Confort thermique et qualité de l'air

Les services SNDC

 

| Moyens d'essais | Chambre climatique | Normes | Essais et certification | Formation |

 

Essais et certification pour les constructeurs

Moyens d'essais normatifs pour une évaluation des catégories de cabine

SNDC est équipé de moyens d'essais conformes aux normes internationales exigées pour les cabines des matériels agricoles (tracteurs, machines automotrices ...) et des engins de travaux publics.

Norme EN 15695

La norme européenne EN 15695 a pour objectif d'améliorer la protection des conducteurs de machines agricoles contre les substances nocives pour la santé telles que les poussières, les aérosols et les vapeurs, au cours des travaux de pulvérisation ou d’épandage, en s’assurant des qualités protectrices de la cabine dans les différentes configurations. Quatre classes de cabines sont définies par la norme EN15695 en fonction de leurs qualités protectrices.

Classification des cabines norme EN 15695

Moyens d'essais SNDC

SNDC dispose de moyens d'expertise et d'essais permettant la qualification des cabines de machines agricoles, équipées de systèmes HVAC conçus par son bureau d’étude, dans chacune des 4 classes de la norme EN15695.

De l'audit au marquage d'une cabine
circuit de classification
Des mesures en salle d'essai pour définir une classe de 1 à 4

Au cours de travaux d'évaluation et de vérification la cabine, ou la machine équipée de sa cabine, est introduite dans un hall d'essais afin de procéder au mesurage des concentrations et définir ainsi l'efficacité de confinement de la cabine. 

mesures concentration

Réponse aux questions les plus fréquentes sur la norme EN 15695 :





A quoi correspond la norme EN 15695 ?

La norme européenne EN 15695 a pour objectif d'améliorer la protection des conducteurs de machines agricole, contre les substances nocives pour la santé telles que les poussières, les aérosols et les vapeurs, au cours des travaux de pulvérisation ou d’épandage, en s’assurant des qualités protectrices de la cabine.

 

Haut de page

 


 

A partir de quelle date cette norme sera-t-elle applicable ?

La norme européenne EN 15695 est applicable depuis mai 2010.

 

Haut de page

 


 

En quoi cette norme concerne-t-elle les constructeurs de machines agricoles ?

Pour assurer la protection du conducteur il faut s’assurer des qualités protectrices de la cabine dans les différentes configurations de travaux tels que l’épandage ou la pulvérisation. En fonction du type de travail réalisé la cabine doit répondre à l’une des quatre catégories définies par la norme.

 

Haut de page

 


 

 

A quoi correspondent les catégories de cabine ?

Les quatre catégories définissent le niveau de protection de la cabine :  

Cabine de catégorie 1
  • La cabine ne fournit aucune protection.
Cabine de catégorie 2
  • La cabine protège le conducteur uniquement contre les poussières mais ne le protège pas contre les aérosols et les vapeurs.
Cabine de catégorie 3
  • La cabine protège le conducteur contre les poussières les aérosols mais ne le protège pas contre les vapeurs.
Cabine de catégorie 4
  • La cabine protège le conducteur contre les poussières, les aérosols et les vapeurs.

 

Haut de page

 


 

 

Quel doit être le niveau d’équipement de la cabine ?

Outre le système de ventilation, chauffage et air conditionné la cabine doit avoir des équipements additionnels en fonction de sa catégorie :

Cabine de catégorie 2 :

La cabine est équipée d'un système de pressurisation et d’une filtration poussière de l’air neuf installée dans un logement empêchant le passage d'air non filtré dans la cabine. Le conducteur doit pouvoir remplacer le filtre selon les instructions du manuel d'utilisation et de maintenance.

Cabine de catégorie 3 :

La cabine est équipée d'un système de pressurisation, d’une filtration poussière de l’air 

neuf et d’une filtration aux aérosols installés dans un logement empêchant le passage d'air non filtré dans la cabine et permettant son remplacement par le conducteur.

Cabine de catégorie 4 :

La cabine est équipée d'un système de pressurisation, d’une filtration poussière de l’air neuf, d’une filtration aux aérosols et d’une filtration des vapeurs installés dans un logement empêchant le passage d'air non filtré dans la cabine et permettant son remplacement par le conducteur.

 

Haut de page

 


 

 

Dois-je informer mon client de la catégorie de cabine installée sur nos machines ?

Les documents commerciaux doivent informer votre client sur la catégorie de cabine équipant votre machine.

 

La cabine doit porter le marquage correspondant à sa catégorie.

 

Par ailleurs le manuel de l’utilisateur doit renseigner, sur le niveau de protection de la cabine, sur l'utilisation et les réglages des dispositifs de protection, sur les opérations maintenance et sur les moyens permettant de réduire les risques d'exposition aux substances dangereuses.

 

Haut de page

 


 

 

Faut-il procéder à une vérification des performances de la cabine ?

En fonction de sa catégorie la cabine doit subir des essais et répondre à des exigences de performances :

Pour les cabines de la catégorie 2

Le système de pressurisation doit permettre au minimum d’obtenir un débit d'air neuf filtré de 30 m3/h et une surpression de 20 Pascals si la cabine est équipée d’un indicateur de pression, ou de 50 Pascals si la cabine n’est pas équipée d’un indicateur. La filtration de l’air neuf doit être placée dans un logement empêchant le passage d'air non filtré dans la cabine.

Pour les cabines de la catégorie 3

Les exigences sont identiques à celles de la catégorie 2 mais de plus la filtration aux aérosols de type « P-R » doit satisfaire aux exigences de la norme EN 14387 et une évaluation l'efficacité de confinement de la cabine doit être réalisée. 

Pour les cabines de la catégorie 4

Les exigences sont identiques à celles des catégories 2 et 3, y compris l’évaluation de l'efficacité de confinement de la cabine, mais de plus la filtration des vapeurs de type « A » doit satisfaire aux exigences de la norme EN 14387

 

Haut de page